GUIDE

GUIDE

GUIDE

Best predictive maintenance software in 2026, by what you need to monitor

The best predictive maintenance software depends on the asset and the data you already have, not on a ranking. This page sorts 19 tools into five groups, quotes one fact from each vendor's own page on 19 September 2026, lists the four that publish a price, and says where the category stops: at the work order.

12 min

The best predictive maintenance software in 2026 is the one that reads the data your plant already produces and opens a work order someone will act on; for pumps and motors that is a sensor-first platform, for CNC machines a controller-data platform, and for a plant still running work orders in a spreadsheet it is a CMMS first. Nineteen tools below, sorted by that logic, with one fact quoted from each vendor’s page and prices only where the vendor publishes one (four of nineteen do). The longer comparison, with the P-F interval and what happens after the alert, is at the twelve predictive maintenance tools compared. If you need run, stop and OEE rather than failure prediction, compare machine monitoring software.

In this guide

  • How were these tools chosen?

  • What is the best predictive maintenance software for rotating equipment?

  • What is the best CMMS with condition-based triggers?

  • What is the best enterprise APM on existing plant data?

  • What is the best tool for CNC and discrete machine data?

  • Which tools are adjacent but not predictive maintenance?

  • Which predictive maintenance vendors publish a price?

  • Where does Morsa fit?

  • Sources

How were these tools chosen?

Every tool below either ranks or is cited for “predictive maintenance software”, appears in the practitioner threads on that query, or is named as a sensor partner by a CMMS on the list, and every one was placed by what its own site says on 19 September 2026. Four vendors could not be read that day: Nanoprecise (bot wall; facts from 12 September), SKF, Honeywell Forge and Uptake (no readable content; left out).

The category is worth sorting carefully because adoption is uneven. Siemens’ 2024 study of 181 large industrial firms found nine in ten do some condition monitoring and almost half have dedicated predictive maintenance teams (Siemens), while Limble’s September 2026 survey of 686 US maintenance and operations employees found 74% of maintenance organizations have critical assets that depend on one person’s knowledge (Limble via PR Newswire, vendor survey). NIST’s split for US discrete manufacturers was 17.3% predictive, 31.8% preventive and 45.7% reactive (NIST AMS 100-34, 2016 data).

What is the best predictive maintenance software for rotating equipment?

A sensor-first platform where the vendor sells the sensor and does the diagnosis, for pumps, motors, compressors, fans and gearboxes. None publishes a subscription price; one publishes a trial price.

Augury

  • Sourced fact (vendor’s own page): Sensors “capture vibration, temperature, and magnetic data”; work orders trigger in “SAP PM, IBM Maximo, and Infor EAM”; “200+ asset types”

  • Sells sensors: Yes

  • Price: No public price

Tractian

  • Sourced fact (vendor’s own page): “Wireless sensors install in minutes and sample vibration, ultrasound, temperature, and RPM data over 4G/LTE.”; CMMS built in; integrations named: Oracle NetSuite, SAP, IBM Maximo

  • Sells sensors: Yes

  • Price: No public price

Nanoprecise

  • Sourced fact (vendor’s own page): Six-in-one wireless sensor; partner page says its solution “is best suited for Enterprise customer projects” (12 September 2026; site blocked re-read)

  • Sells sensors: Yes

  • Price: No public price

Fluke Reliability, eMaint plus Azima

  • Sourced fact (vendor’s own page): “When a reading crosses a configured threshold, a work order is triggered with the asset record, maintenance history, and parts lookup already attached.”

  • Sells sensors: Yes (Accel 310)

  • Price: No public price; 3 and 5 user minimums

AssetWatch

  • Sourced fact (vendor’s own page): “Our 30-day, risk free trial is only $199,” including “professional installation of up to 200 sensors” and “a dedicated CME for your site”

  • Sells sensors: Yes

  • Price: $199 for the trial; no ongoing price published

Petasense

  • Sourced fact (vendor’s own page): Sells vibration, temperature, ultrasound, pressure and current motes; cloud can “Integrate with process historians and CMMS” (no names given)

  • Sells sensors: Yes

  • Price: No public price

Waites

  • Sourced fact (vendor’s own page): “Our international team of certified vibration analysts and reliability engineers analyze the incoming data and analyze your equipment 24/7.”; listed as a MaintainX integration

  • Sells sensors: Yes

  • Price: No public price

Emerson AMS Machine Works

  • Sourced fact (vendor’s own page): “unites all modern AMS condition monitoring hardware data under a single platform,” including handheld route data from the AMS 2140 analyzer

  • Sells sensors: Yes (Emerson hardware)

  • Price: No public price

What is the best CMMS with condition-based triggers?

A CMMS with meter, threshold and sensor triggers, for plants whose first problem is untracked work rather than undetected failure. This is the only group where prices are published. Best manufacturing software picks a CMMS alongside ERP, MES and QMS.

MaintainX

  • Sourced fact: Machine data via partners: MachineMetrics, Samsara, Ignition, Waites; ERPs SAP, NetSuite, Dynamics 365, Infor

  • Sells sensors: No

  • Price: $0 / $20 / $65 per user per month billed annually ($25 / $75 monthly); Enterprise custom

Limble

  • Sourced fact: Sensor partners Augury, AssetWatch, AVEVA, Monnit, Samsara; ERPs Business Central, NetSuite, QuickBooks Online, SAP S/4HANA

  • Sells sensors: No

  • Price: No public price; every tier “Calculate my price”

UpKeep

  • Sourced fact: Edge sensors monitor “temperature, humidity, air quality” and “current, voltage, resistance, and electrical signals”; “Sensor data flows into UpKeep work orders, asset records, and reports”

  • Sells sensors: Yes (Edge)

  • Price: $24 / $55 per user per month; Professional and Enterprise quote

Fiix by Rockwell Automation

  • Sourced fact: “Connect Fiix to your operational hardware and software: systems like MES, DCS, and SCADA, devices like PLCs, HMIs, and sensors”

  • Sells sensors: No

  • Price: $0 / $45 / $75 per user per month; Enterprise custom; “additional costs apply” for Integration Hub

What is the best enterprise APM on existing plant data?

Analytics over a historian, PLC tags or IoT data the plant already collects, for multi-site operations with an IT team. None sells sensors; one publishes a floor price.

Siemens Senseye

  • Sourced fact: “Senseye Cloud works with your existing data from legacy machines, historians, IoT platforms or new sensors.”; “Contact us for sales and pricing information.”

  • On-premise: No (cloud)

  • Price: No public price

IBM Maximo Application Suite

  • Sourced fact: “comes in two packages: client managed software or software as a service (SaaS)”; “minimum 12-month non-cancellable agreement”

  • On-premise: Yes

  • Price: Maintenance “Starting under US$ 40K per year”; Inspection “Starting under US$ 47K per year”

AVEVA Predictive Analytics

  • Sourced fact: “provides time-to-failure forecasting and remedial actions”; Flex subscription “spans any mix of cloud, hybrid and on-premises solutions”

  • On-premise: Yes (Flex)

  • Price: No public price

GE Vernova APM

  • Sourced fact: “APM software should give organizations the ability to integrate with EAM, CMMS, historians and other data sources.”

  • On-premise: Not stated on page

  • Price: No public price

C3 AI Reliability

  • Sourced fact: Will “unify data from various sources such as sensor data, documents, and process diagrams”

  • On-premise: Not stated on page

  • Price: No public price

What is the best tool for CNC and discrete machine data?

A controller-data platform, because sensor-first vendors list pumps and motors, not machine tools. One product defines this group.

Product

Sourced fact

Price

MachineMetrics

Connectivity over “OPC UA, FOCAS, MTConnect, EtherNet/IP, Modbus TCP, and MQTT”; controllers named include Fanuc, Okuma and Doosan; “Deploy MachineMetrics Edge as industrial hardware or as a VM on infrastructure you already own.”; syncs “in-cycle hours and cycle counts as meters so preventive maintenance fires on real usage instead of a date” to MaintainX or Fiix. The homepage now also describes “An MES built for volume.”

No public price

Which tools are adjacent but not predictive maintenance?

Two products that come up on this query sell something else, and a buyer should know before the demo.

Product

What it is, in the vendor’s words

Why it is not on the lists above

PTC ServiceMax

“asset-centric field service management” on the Salesforce platform that “optimizes technician productivity”

Field service dispatch, not condition-based failure prediction

Samsara equipment tracking

“spot potential problems earlier and prevent downtime with fault code alerts”; asset gateways for “engine diagnostics”

Location, utilization and engine fault codes for mobile equipment, not vibration-based machine health; appears as a sensor partner inside MaintainX and Limble

Which predictive maintenance vendors publish a price?

Four of nineteen publish a subscription price, one publishes a trial price, and fourteen quote. Every published figure was re-read on 19 September 2026 and none had changed since 12 September.

Publishes a subscription price

Publishes a trial price

Quote only

MaintainX ($0 / $20 / $65 per user per month, annual)

AssetWatch ($199 for 30 days)

Augury, Tractian, Nanoprecise, Fluke Reliability, Petasense, Waites, Emerson, Limble, Senseye, AVEVA, GE Vernova, C3 AI, MachineMetrics, ServiceMax

Fiix ($0 / $45 / $75)



UpKeep ($24 / $55, upper tiers quote)



IBM Maximo (from under US$40K per year)



Two costs sit outside every figure: sensor hardware, which no vendor prices publicly, and integration, which a practitioner in the r/Grid_Ops thread on this query called “usually the real cost, not the license.”

Where does Morsa fit?

Morsa, the AI that operates the factory for you, does not predict failures and is not a candidate on any list above. It runs the loop that starts when the prediction lands: it reads the alert or work order from whichever tool above you choose, the schedule in the ERP or MES, and the maintenance and planning conversations in whatever channel the plant runs on; works out which jobs and customer orders the failure date hits; proposes the resequence and the parts order within the plant’s approved rules; routes each piece to its owner; and closes on proof. Every tool above stays where it is. At JRG Automotive it caught 5 of 8 production-stopping shortages early enough to act and saved the plant $2 million; at J4S, on-time completion of commitments rose from about 30% to about 75% in four weeks (how a 120-person glass plant did it). How it works: AI copilot for manufacturing.

Whichever of the nineteen you pick, the prediction is not the outcome. A failure date lands in a work order, the schedule in the ERP still says Thursday, and the plan drifts from the floor between the two. Morsa is the layer that catches the drift: it reads the alert, the schedule and the maintenance conversation, works out which orders the date hits, routes the resequence and the parts order to their owners in the channels they already use, and closes each on proof. It is the only product on this page that guarantees the outcome, “We’ll catch a shortage in your plant, or you don’t pay,” and prices on the value a pilot proves rather than per user or per asset. How Morsa is priced.

Book a demo

Sources

Vendor pages read 19 September 2026, linked inline; Nanoprecise from 12 September 2026. NIST AMS 100-34, June 2020, https://nvlpubs.nist.gov/nistpubs/ams/NIST.AMS.100-34.pdf. Siemens, The True Cost of Downtime 2024, https://assets.new.siemens.com/siemens/assets/api/uuid:1b43afb5-2d07-47f7-9eb7-893fe7d0bc59/TCOD-2024_original.pdf. Limble via PR Newswire, 9 September 2026, https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/limble-to-unveil-new-state-of-maintenance-research-at-2026-maintenance-hero-summit-302873120.html. Reddit r/Grid_Ops, 21 July 2026, https://www.reddit.com/r/Grid_Ops/comments/1v2y5m7/what_predictivemaintenance_software_are_you/. Full verification notes in the sources listed on this page.

Changelog

  • 21 September 2026: added a closing paragraph to the Morsa section on the plan drifting from the floor whichever tool is chosen, the guarantee, and the pricing model, with a link to /pricing.

KEEP READING

KEEP READING

KEEP READING

Related pages

GUIDE

GUIDE

GUIDE

Predictive maintenance software: what it is, how it works, and how to choose

Predictive maintenance software reads condition data from machines, such as vibration, temperature, current and controller signals, and flags a coming failure early enough to plan the repair. It comes in four types, and the right one depends on your assets and the data you already collect.

Read the page

›

GUIDE

GUIDE

GUIDE

Manufacturing management software: what it is, the 7 types, and how to choose in 2026

Manufacturing management software is the set of systems a plant uses to plan, run and control production: ERP and MRP for the plan and the records, MES for the floor, and APS, CMMS, QMS and WMS around them. This guide sorts the types by what they manage, compares 14 vendors on facts taken from their own pages, and explains what happens after the plan changes.

Read the page

›

GUIDE

GUIDE

GUIDE

AI in manufacturing: what it is, how plants use it, and what it still cannot do

AI in manufacturing is software that learns from a plant's own data to find problems, predict what happens next, and increasingly decide and act. This guide covers the definition, real adoption numbers, a use-case catalog with named plants, and the gap between detecting a problem and handling it.

Read the page

›

FAQs

FAQs

FAQs

Questions people ask

Questions people ask

Still have a question? A founder will answer.

01

Do I need to buy sensors, or can this run on data we already collect?

Both routes exist. The sensor-first platforms for rotating equipment sell the sensor and do the diagnosis. The enterprise APM tools run on a historian, PLC tags or IoT data the plant already collects, and none of them sells sensors. For CNC machines the data comes off the controller instead. Sensor hardware is the one cost no vendor on this page prices publicly.

02

How much does predictive maintenance software cost?

Four of the nineteen publish a subscription price: MaintainX at $0, $20 or $65 per user per month billed annually, Fiix at $0, $45 or $75, UpKeep at $24 or $55, and IBM Maximo from under US$ 40K a year. AssetWatch publishes a $199 thirty-day trial. The other fourteen quote. Sensor hardware and integration sit outside every figure.

03

Will it open a work order, or only raise an alert?

Ask, because the answer differs by vendor. Augury says its work orders trigger in SAP PM, IBM Maximo and Infor EAM. Fluke's eMaint says a work order is triggered when a reading crosses a configured threshold, with the asset record and parts lookup attached. MachineMetrics syncs in-cycle hours and cycle counts as meters into MaintainX or Fiix. Several others describe integration without naming a system.

04

We are still mostly reactive. Should we start here?

Probably not. NIST's split for US discrete manufacturers was 17.3% predictive, 31.8% preventive and 45.7% reactive, so most plants have untracked work before they have undetected failure. If work orders live in a spreadsheet, a CMMS with condition-based triggers comes first. Limble's September 2026 survey of 686 US maintenance and operations employees found 74% have critical assets that depend on one person's knowledge.

05

Which vendors could not be checked?

Four. Nanoprecise blocked automated reading on 19 September 2026, so its entry uses facts verified on 12 September and says so. SKF, Honeywell Forge and Uptake served no readable content and are left off the lists entirely rather than described from memory. Every other entry was placed by what the vendor's own site said on 19 September 2026.

06

Does Morsa replace any of these tools?

No. Morsa does not predict failures and is not a candidate on any list here. It runs the loop that starts once the prediction lands: it reads the alert or work order from whichever tool you choose, the schedule in the ERP or MES, and the maintenance conversations, works out which jobs and customer orders the failure date hits, and closes on proof.

WHERE MORSA FITS

WHERE MORSA FITS

WHERE MORSA FITS

Find out where AI could make your plant more money.

Answer a few questions about your plant. We come back with a free Manufacturing AI Profitability Plan, and we tell you honestly if we are not the right fit.

Machines, people, and vendors, finally in one. We start with yours.

For queries, feedback or suggestions

© 2026 Lunar Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Machines, people, and vendors, finally in one. We start with yours.

For queries, feedback or suggestions

© 2026 Lunar Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Machines, people, and vendors, finally in one. We start with yours.

For queries, feedback or suggestions

© 2026 Lunar Inc. All Rights Reserved.