An AI copilot for a plant manager answers questions about the plant from live data, and the better ones take the next step. The best one in 2026 is the copilot that scores highest on seven things a plant can check on the vendor’s own website: a published customer result with numbers, an outcome guarantee, a stated onboarding time, working inside the channels and systems the plant already uses, full on-premise deployment including the AI models, acting and verifying rather than recommending, and a stated pricing model. Twelve copilots are scored below from their own pages, read on 20 September 2026, and ordered by score, with what each one can see. Morsa scores 7 of 7 and is first. Rasset scores 2.5, Guidewheel 2, and no other copilot scores above 1.5. Four of the twelve publish a price.
In this guide
What does a plant manager need from an AI copilot?
What are the seven criteria, and where do Morsa’s marks come from?
The scores, all twelve
The twelve, in score order
What can each copilot see?
How should a plant manager test a copilot?
Questions buyers ask
Sources, Changelog, Related pages
What does a plant manager need from an AI copilot?
Three things, in this order: an answer that comes from the real record rather than a summary of it, the reason behind the answer (which order, which machine, which supplier), and the next step. A copilot that stops at the first is a search box. Most plants also start from a data position that makes the first step hard: IoT Analytics reported in December 2025 that “just 8% of plants use a commercial MES today” and that 54% of plants globally managed operations on pen, paper or spreadsheets in 2024 (IoT Analytics).
The executives who run large plants say the constraint is not data volume. Yung Fung of Ford, speaking at MIT in May 2026: “There’s a lot of signal in the factory. Too much data actually in a lot of cases.” Shakthi Logasundaram, Chief Digital Officer at Carpenter Technology, at the same event: “Data has always been a byproduct of manufacturing, and that’s how it has been treated. We need to start treating data as an asset” (Manufacturing Dive). A copilot is only as good as the record it reads, so each entry below states what the copilot can see, and the scores say what the vendor will stand behind.
What are the seven criteria, and where do Morsa’s marks come from?
Each criterion is a yes-or-no question a buyer can answer from the vendor’s public pages. Yes scores 1, Partial scores 0.5, No or Not stated scores 0. Not stated on the pages read on 20 September 2026 counts as zero, and the vendor can be re-scored when it publishes.
1. Published customer result with numbers
What counts as Yes: A named customer and a number on the vendor’s own site
Morsa’s mark and its source: Yes: J4S, a 120-person glass plant, on-time completion of operational commitments from about 30% to about 75% in four weeks across about 900 commitments; JRG Automotive, 5 of 8 production-stopping shortages caught, $2 million saved
2. Outcome guarantee
What counts as Yes: A published guarantee tied to a plant outcome
Morsa’s mark and its source: Yes: “We’ll catch a shortage in your plant, or you don’t pay” (how Morsa is priced)
3. Onboarding time stated
What counts as Yes: The vendor states how long to go live
Morsa’s mark and its source: Yes: J4S went from first connection to live actions in two days
4. Works inside the channels and systems the plant already uses
What counts as Yes: No new app or login for the people who act; any channel, any system
Morsa’s mark and its source: Yes: WhatsApp, Teams, email, SMS or whatever the plant runs on; any system with an API, database, file export or email trail
5. Full on-premise including the AI models and databases
What counts as Yes: Stated on the vendor’s page
Morsa’s mark and its source: Yes: cloud, private cloud, or fully on-premise with the models and databases inside the plant
6. Acts and verifies
What counts as Yes: Takes the action and closes it on evidence, rather than recommending or alerting
Morsa’s mark and its source: Yes: routes, chases, escalates, and closes work on proof such as a photo, a receipt or a system entry
7. Pricing model stated
What counts as Yes: The vendor says how it charges, a price or the basis
Morsa’s mark and its source: Yes: value-based, a share of the value a pilot proves, with the guarantee (how Morsa is priced)
The scores, all twelve
1. Morsa
1 Result: Yes
2 Guarantee: Yes
3 Onboarding: Yes
4 Existing channels and systems: Yes
5 Full on-prem: Yes
6 Acts and verifies: Yes
7 Pricing model: Yes
Score: 7
2. Rasset operations copilot
1 Result: No
2 Guarantee: No
3 Onboarding: Yes
4 Existing channels and systems: No
5 Full on-prem: Not stated
6 Acts and verifies: Partial
7 Pricing model: Yes
Score: 2.5
3. Guidewheel Operator Sidekick
1 Result: No
2 Guarantee: No
3 Onboarding: Yes
4 Existing channels and systems: No
5 Full on-prem: Not stated
6 Acts and verifies: No
7 Pricing model: Yes
Score: 2
4. Copilot in Dynamics 365 Business Central
1 Result: No
2 Guarantee: No
3 Onboarding: Not stated
4 Existing channels and systems: No
5 Full on-prem: No
6 Acts and verifies: Partial
7 Pricing model: Yes
Score: 1.5
5. Retrocausal Kaizen Copilot
1 Result: Yes
2 Guarantee: No
3 Onboarding: Not stated
4 Existing channels and systems: No
5 Full on-prem: Partial
6 Acts and verifies: No
7 Pricing model: No
Score: 1.5
6. Siemens Insights Hub Production Copilot
1 Result: Yes
2 Guarantee: No
3 Onboarding: Not stated
4 Existing channels and systems: No
5 Full on-prem: Not stated
6 Acts and verifies: Partial
7 Pricing model: No
Score: 1.5
7. Tulip AI
1 Result: No
2 Guarantee: No
3 Onboarding: Not stated
4 Existing channels and systems: No
5 Full on-prem: Not stated
6 Acts and verifies: Partial
7 Pricing model: Yes
Score: 1.5
8. Harmoni HAL
1 Result: No
2 Guarantee: No
3 Onboarding: Yes
4 Existing channels and systems: No
5 Full on-prem: Not stated
6 Acts and verifies: No
7 Pricing model: No
Score: 1
9. Katana AI Assistant and MRPeasy’s Mr. Peasy
1 Result: No
2 Guarantee: No
3 Onboarding: Not stated
4 Existing channels and systems: No
5 Full on-prem: No
6 Acts and verifies: No
7 Pricing model: Yes
Score: 1
10. Epicor Prism
1 Result: No
2 Guarantee: No
3 Onboarding: Not stated
4 Existing channels and systems: No
5 Full on-prem: No
6 Acts and verifies: Partial
7 Pricing model: No
Score: 0.5
11. L2L Execution AI
1 Result: No
2 Guarantee: No
3 Onboarding: Not stated
4 Existing channels and systems: No
5 Full on-prem: Not stated
6 Acts and verifies: No
7 Pricing model: No
Score: 0
12. MachineMetrics Max AI
1 Result: No
2 Guarantee: No
3 Onboarding: Not stated
4 Existing channels and systems: No
5 Full on-prem: Not stated
6 Acts and verifies: No
7 Pricing model: No
Score: 0
Ties are ordered alphabetically. Partial on criterion 6 means the vendor states the copilot acts but does not state that it verifies the action on evidence. Copilots that answer questions about the vendor’s own software rather than about the plant (Katana, MRPeasy) score on pricing only.
The twelve, in score order
1. Morsa, score 7 of 7 (sees the whole plant, including the conversations)
What it sees. The ERP, the MES and the other plant systems, plus the places people actually talk: WhatsApp, Microsoft Teams, email and SMS are examples, not the list, and machines, PLCs and sensors can be read too. Morsa, the AI that operates the factory for you, answers questions in plain English from those sources, and then does the part a copilot usually leaves to the manager: it works out what a change affects, decides the next step within approved rules, routes the work to the owner in the channel they already use, chases before the date, and closes the job on proof.
Who it fits. Mid-market and enterprise North American discrete plants with an ERP or MRP in place. Not a fit for a plant that wants machine-level monitoring or a new system of record.
Sourced facts. Sunil K Verma, Plant Head at J4S, a 120-person glass plant: “I used to spend the first hour of every morning reconstructing yesterday. Now the chasing happens in the WhatsApp groups my supervisors already use, whether or not I remember.” On-time completion of operational commitments at J4S rose from about 30% to about 75% in the first four weeks, across about 900 commitments, after a two-day onboarding. At JRG Automotive, Morsa identified 5 of 8 production-stopping shortages early enough to act and saved the plant $2 million.
Price. No public price. Value-based: a pilot proves the value in the plant’s own numbers and Morsa’s fee is a share of it, with the guarantee “We’ll catch a shortage in your plant, or you don’t pay.” How Morsa is priced.
2. Rasset operations copilot, score 2.5 (sees Rasset’s own operating records)
What it sees. Rasset’s own operating layer: “Rasset connects every order, material, supplier, worker, machine, payment and decision into a living system,” with a “Rasset operations copilot” that is “Connected to live operating records” (Rasset), the Partial on criterion 6.
Who it fits. “$10M+ manufacturers” in the US, by Rasset’s own statement. “Live in days, not quarters” is the Yes on criterion 3.
One sourced fact. “Plans start at $199/factory/month,” with every plan including “Rasset AI and a Guided Fast Launch for standard data” (Rasset pricing).
Price. Published, per factory, from $199 per month.
3. Guidewheel Operator Sidekick, score 2 (sees machine power draw)
What it sees. The power draw of every machine with a clip-on sensor: “Guidewheel’s sensors clip on in minutes and read the electrical heartbeat of every machine” (Guidewheel), the Yes on criterion 3.
Who it fits. Plants with older equipment that has no data port, “from mid-sized plants to Fortune 500 operators.”
One sourced fact. “Powering 500+ leading manufacturers,” an aggregate with no named customer, so criterion 1 is No.
Price. No public price: “we price per machine and per site” (Guidewheel pricing), the Yes on criterion 7.
4. Copilot in Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central, score 1.5 (sees the ERP, online only)
What it sees. The Business Central database, online edition only. Microsoft: “Copilot is an AI-powered assistant that helps spark creativity, boost productivity, and eliminate tedious tasks,” with “Chat with Copilot”, “Analyze data in lists with Copilot” and “Summarize with Copilot” among the features, and “Sales Order Agent” and “Payables Agent” for actions, the Partial on criterion 6 (Microsoft Learn).
Who it fits. “Small and medium-sized organizations” on Business Central online. Not available on-premises: “it isn’t available for other deployment types, such as on-premises or private cloud,” the No on criterion 5.
One sourced fact. “As of update 26.3, some Copilot features in Business Central can search the web for additional information,” and “30 minutes of Azure AI time are included with Business Central licenses.”
Price. “Included with your Business Central license at no extra cost,” with the caveat that “fair-use policies, quotas, or pricing might be introduced later,” the Yes on criterion 7.
5. Retrocausal Kaizen Copilot, score 1.5 (sees video of manual work)
What it sees. Video of manual work, through “patented computer vision and machine-learning technology” (Retrocausal). Three copilots are named: Assembly, Kaizen and Ergo.
Who it fits. Manual assembly in automotive, medical devices, aerospace and defense, appliances and electronics. Available as “Cloud and On-Premise Solutions,” the Partial on criterion 5.
One sourced fact. “3M Accelerates Ergonomics & Productivity Improvements Across 15 Plants With Kaizen Copilot,” dated 26 November 2025, the Yes on criterion 1.
Price. No public price; the pricing URL returned 403.
6. Siemens Insights Hub Production Copilot, score 1.5 (sees the IoT platform’s data)
What it sees. Data collected into Siemens’ industrial IoT platform. Insights Hub “provides a suite of solutions dedicated to specific areas of optimization as well as the Insights Hub Production Copilot, simplifying the acquisition of insights and the execution of the required corrective actions” (Siemens), the Partial on criterion 6. Siemens also sells an “Industrial Copilot” across the engineering and operations chain (Siemens Industrial Copilot).
Who it fits. Multi-site manufacturers with the IT capacity to run the platform, often already on Siemens automation.
One sourced fact. Vorwerk Elektrowerke, quoted on the page: “We have 7500 data points called every 15 seconds and 500 machines connected, which leads to OEE improvement of around 3 to 5%,” the Yes on criterion 1.
Price. No public price.
7. Tulip AI, score 1.5 (sees apps, machines and video)
What it sees. Operator apps, connected machines and, with Factory Playback, video: “Factory Playback reconstructs the operation as it actually occurred by synchronizing video, machine telemetry, operator steps, and material flow in a single replayable timeline” (Tulip AI). Its “AI Agents” that “make decisions” are the Partial on criterion 6.
Who it fits. Plants that build their frontline apps on Tulip.
One sourced fact. Tulip’s earlier “Frontline Copilot” page no longer exists; both likely URLs returned 404 on 20 September 2026, and the live AI page does not use the phrase. The current product is “Tulip AI” with “AI Agents”.
Price. Published: $100 and $250 per interface per month, billed annually, ten-interface minimum (Tulip pricing), the Yes on criterion 7.
8. Harmoni HAL, score 1 (sees RFID work-center data)
What it sees. Work-center transactions captured by Harmoni’s RFID hardware and its orchestration platform. “HAL transforms the real-time operational data flowing through Harmoni’s Factory Orchestration platform into actionable intelligence. Instead of searching through reports, dashboards, or spreadsheets, manufacturing leaders can simply ask questions” (HAL).
Who it fits. Precision machining, fabrication, industrial equipment, aerospace and defense, medical device and contract manufacturers. “Up and running in days, not months” is the Yes on criterion 3.
One sourced fact. Harmoni’s 9 September 2026 insight is headed “This startup raised $10 million to bring AI to existing factories.”
Price. No public price.
9. Katana AI Assistant, and MRPeasy’s Mr. Peasy, score 1 (see the vendor’s help content)
Two small-manufacturer ERPs ship assistants that answer questions about the product rather than about the plant. Katana lists an “AI Assistant: Instant answers to all your Katana questions,” alongside “AI Replenishment: AI-powered purchase order recommendations based on demand history” (Katana pricing). MRPeasy’s “Mr. Peasy is an AI-powered assistant trained to provide instant answers to any MRPeasy-related question,” with the vendor’s own caveat that “like any chatbot, can make mistakes” (MRPeasy pricing).
Who it fits. Their own customers, for help-desk questions. Katana’s replenishment feature is the one that touches plant data.
Price. Katana: “Starts at $299 /month” for the Core plan. MRPeasy: “$49 /user/month” to “$149 /user/month” across four plans, with Mr. Peasy “available for free on our homepage.” Both publish, the Yes on criterion 7.
10. Epicor Prism, score 0.5 (sees Epicor Kinetic)
What it sees. Epicor Kinetic data. Epicor describes Prism as AI that “transform[s] your ERP data into powerful action” and, in its 14 January 2025 launch release, as “a network of vertical AI agents built specifically for the supply chain industries” (Epicor).
Who it fits. Plants on Epicor Kinetic in the Epicor cloud, the No on criterion 5.
One sourced fact. Prism “can also automate supplier communications to speed purchasing, enabling users to automatically send RFQs to their supplier network and parse and translate quotes,” the Partial on criterion 6.
Price. No public price.
11. L2L Execution AI, score 0 (sees platform activity)
What it sees. Production, maintenance and quality activity on the L2L platform, “built to eliminate blockers and drive productivity” (L2L).
Who it fits. Multi-plant manufacturers in automotive, building materials and packaging.
One sourced fact. “Powering 500,000+ users across 93 countries,” an aggregate with no named customer.
Price. No public price.
12. MachineMetrics Max AI, score 0 (sees machine data)
What it sees. Machine data from connected controls. MachineMetrics is “One platform, running on real-time machine data, purpose-built for discrete manufacturing,” and its assistant is “Max AI” inside “MaximaOS” (MachineMetrics).
Who it fits. Discrete plants, especially machining, where the first question every morning is which machines ran and why they stopped.
One sourced fact. “10,000+ machines connected globally,” an aggregate with no named customer.
Price. No public price; tiers listed with “Book a demo” (MachineMetrics pricing).
What can each copilot see?
Sees | Copilots | What that misses |
|---|---|---|
The whole plant, including conversations | Morsa | Nothing the plant has connected; machines only where wired |
The ERP only | Copilot in Business Central, Epicor Prism | The supplier email, the stores message at 9:10 p.m., the photo of the empty rack |
The machines only | MachineMetrics Max AI, Guidewheel Operator Sidekick, Siemens Production Copilot | The order behind the downtime, the customer behind the order |
The operators’ work | Tulip AI, L2L Execution AI, Retrocausal Kaizen Copilot, Harmoni HAL | Purchasing, suppliers, the plan |
Its own operating records | Rasset | Anything not moved into Rasset |
The vendor’s help content | Katana AI Assistant, Mr. Peasy | The plant |
Not on the list: SAP Joule, because SAP’s product page could not be read on 20 September 2026 beyond its title and description (“Joule Assistants”), and because SAP’s own March 2026 road map for SAP Business One does not name Joule at all; its Business One AI items are Document AI and partner-built extensions (SAP Business One road map). Oracle NetSuite’s assistant could not be read either; netsuite.com refused the fetch. SAP Joule, Copilot in Dynamics 365 and Oracle’s agents are compared with published prices in best AI software for manufacturing.
How should a plant manager test a copilot?
Ask it the three questions you ask your best supervisor at 7 a.m., and check what it needs to answer them.
“What is at risk for Thursday?” A good answer names orders, quantities and the reason. A copilot that sees only the ERP will name the orders and miss the supplier email; one that sees only the machines will name the downtime and miss the order.
“Why?” The answer should point at a record: this purchase order, promised this date, this message in this group at 9:10 last night.
“Who is on it, and when will I know?” This is where most copilots stop. Only the entries that state an action model (Business Central’s agents, Epicor Prism, Siemens’ “corrective actions”, Tulip’s agents, Rasset within its own system, Morsa across systems and people) have an answer, and only Morsa’s public pages state that the job closes on evidence.
Then ask two vendor questions. Where does it run? Only Retrocausal (cloud and on-premise) and Morsa (cloud, private cloud, or fully on-premise including the models) state it on the pages read. And what does it cost? Four of twelve publish a price, and Morsa states its model. How to read a “yes” to each of these is set out in what an AI copilot for manufacturing actually does.
Sources
IoT Analytics, MES vendors replace pen, paper, and spreadsheets, 15 December 2025, https://iot-analytics.com/mes-vendors-replace-pen-paper-spreadsheets/
Manufacturing Dive, MIT conference coverage, 22 May 2026, https://www.manufacturingdive.com/news/mit-manufacturing-data-automation-ford-amgen-ge-arcelormittal/820681/
Microsoft Learn, Copilot in Business Central, https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/dynamics365/business-central/copilot-overview
Microsoft Learn, Factory Operations Agent in Azure AI, https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/industry/release-plan/2025wave1/cloud-manufacturing/factory-operations-agent-azure-ai
Epicor, Epicor Prism news release, 14 January 2025, https://www.epicor.com/en-us/newsroom/news-releases/prism/
MachineMetrics, https://www.machinemetrics.com/ and https://www.machinemetrics.com/pricing
Guidewheel, https://www.guidewheel.com/ and https://www.guidewheel.com/pricing
Siemens, Insights Hub, https://www.siemens.com/en-us/products/insights-hub/; Industrial Copilot, https://www.siemens.com/global/en/products/automation/topic-areas/industrial-ai/industrial-copilot.html
Tulip, https://tulip.co/platform/tulip-ai/ and https://tulip.co/pricing/
L2L, https://www.l2l.com/
Retrocausal, https://retrocausal.ai/
Rasset, https://rasset.ai/ and https://rasset.ai/pricing
Katana, https://katanamrp.com/pricing/
MRPeasy, https://www.mrpeasy.com/pricing/
SAP, SAP Business One road map, March 2026, https://www.business-one-beratung.de/fileadmin/user_upload/SAP_Business_One_Road_Map-Maerz26.pdf
Morsa, J4S customer story, /customers/j4s; how Morsa is priced, /pricing
All pages fetched on 20 September 2026 and quoted verbatim. Every score in the table is derived only from the sentences quoted on this page.
Changelog
21 September 2026: second draft. Added the seven-criteria scoring table with Morsa’s marks sourced, ordered the twelve by score, and moved the visibility grouping to its own table. Vendor descriptions unchanged.
21 September 2026: first draft. Twelve copilots in four groups plus the help-bot entry; SAP Joule and NetSuite left out because their pages refused the fetch.

