The main Tulip alternatives in 2026 split by job. For connected worker apps and digital work instructions, look at Poka (acquired by IFS), Parsable (owned by CAI Software) and Augmentir. For an MES, Plex MES from Rockwell Automation or L2L. A small plant that needs MRP can start with MRPeasy at $49 per user a month. For an AI layer over existing systems, Harmony AI, or Morsa, which adds no new apps on the floor.
Morsa publishes this guide and appears in it. Every vendor fact was read on the vendor’s own site, or in the acquirer’s press release, on 12 October 2026.
What is Tulip, and why do plants look for alternatives?
Tulip calls itself a frontline operations platform: “The platform where your people, machines, and agents work together.” Plant teams build no-code apps for work instructions, quality checks, electronic batch records and machine data, run them on devices at the station, and connect them through “hundreds of pre-built connectors and drivers.” Tulip was founded in 2014 as an MIT Media Lab spinoff, says “Over 60K frontline workers in 45 countries” use it, and raised a $120 million Series D in January 2026, led by Mitsubishi Electric, at a $1.3 billion valuation.
Unlike most of this market, Tulip publishes prices: Essentials is “$100/mo per interface billed annually” and Professional “$250/mo per interface billed annually,” each with a “10 interface minimum.” An interface is “Devices running apps with Tulip player,” so ten on Essentials come to at least $12,000 a year by our arithmetic. Plants look elsewhere for three reasons: nobody will build and maintain the apps, the gap is an MES or MRP, or the problem is coordination between people rather than work at a station.
What are the 8 best Tulip alternatives in 2026?
1. Poka
Quick overview: “Industrial AI for Connected Work”: instructions, checklists, skills and AI agents. IFS agreed to buy Poka on 20 June 2023.
Best for: Multi-site plants where skills and knowledge transfer are the constraint.
Pros: “3000+ Sites, 1 Million+ Users & 70+ Countries”; Bosch reports “a direct productivity gain of 8%.”
Cons: Integrations not named on the pages read; no public price.
Pricing: Quote only.
Source: poka.io, IFS release
2. Parsable
Quick overview: A mobile “Connected Worker” app for audits, inspections and work instructions, authored “with a no-code platform.” CAI Software acquired Parsable on 25 September 2024.
Best for: Large process manufacturers standardizing procedures across many plants.
Pros: “100K+ Parsable users globally” in “130 countries”; customers include Grupo Bimbo and Holcim; publishes “5% increase in OEE.”
Cons: Named integrations not listed on the pages read; no public price.
Pricing: Quote only.
Source: parsable.com/customers, CAI release
3. Augmentir
Quick overview: An “AI-Native platform for the industrial frontline”: no-code work instructions, skills, AR guidance and an AI Agent Studio, from the founders of Wonderware, Lighthammer and ThingWorx.
Best for: Plants where onboarding speed and skills gaps are the constraint.
Pros: “Built-in integrations with popular ERP, CMMS, QMS, MES, CRM, and LMS systems,” naming SAP PM and Maximo; new agents launched 25 February 2026.
Cons: No stated rollout time; no public price.
Pricing: Quote only.
Source: augmentir.com, pricing
4. L2L
Quick overview: A “Connected Manufacturing Operations platform”: maintenance, production, digital SOPs and skills, with “L2L Execution AI.”
Best for: Plants where downtime is the core problem.
Pros: “Powering 500,000+ users across 93 countries”; “99.9% uptime reliability.”
Cons: No time to value or named integrations on the homepage; no public price.
Pricing: Quote only.
Source: l2l.com
5. Plex MES (Rockwell Automation)
Quick overview: “A cloud-based production management platform” with “operator control panels, error-proofed workflows, closed-loop quality control, inventory tracking, and finite scheduling.”
Best for: Plants that need a full MES with traceability, often across sites.
Pros: “For every action on the plant floor, there is a transaction in Plex”; deployment from “100% cloud-native” to “a fully resilient edge.”
Cons: A system of record the floor must adopt; no stated go-live time; no public price.
Pricing: Quote only.
Source: Plex MES
6. MRPeasy
Quick overview: “The AI-powered MRP software for small manufacturers”: planning, inventory, procurement, sales orders and accounting.
Best for: Plants with 10 to 200 employees that need MRP, not an app platform.
Pros: Published prices; “15 + 15 days” free trial, no credit card; “More than 2000 manufacturers trust MRPeasy.”
Cons: Not a connected worker or MES product; a system to move into.
Pricing: $49, $69, $99 or $149 per user a month billed monthly; annual billing gives one month free.
Source: mrpeasy.com/pricing
7. Harmony AI
Quick overview: “The AI operating system for American manufacturing” (tryharmony.ai). Engineers digitize paper onto tablets, connect the ERP, QMS and machines, build role apps, then automate.
Best for: High-production US plants that want engineers to build the floor layer.
Pros: Mossberg: “120+ Labor hours saved weekly,” deployed “within just six weeks”; “A typical pilot runs four to six weeks.”
Cons: Phase 1 puts operators on tablets at every station; established 2025.
Pricing: “Fixed-scope pilot, priced to your plant rather than per seat”; its comparisons page cites a published $15K to $20K pilot.
Source: tryharmony.ai, Mossberg case. More in Harmony AI alternatives.
8. Morsa
Quick overview: An AI COO for operations that works in the channels a plant already uses (email, Teams, WhatsApp, phone or others) and connects to the ERP and other systems. It chases suppliers, catches shortages and closes each commitment on proof.
Best for: Mid-market plants losing money to commitments nobody follows up.
Pros: At J4S, a 120-person glass plant, on-time completion across about 900 commitments went from about 30% to about 75% in four weeks, live two days after first connection. At JRG Automotive it caught 5 of 8 production-stopping shortages early enough to act, saving $2 million.
Cons: No station apps, batch records or machine dashboards; no public price list.
Pricing: Pilot first; then a share of measured value; no public price.
Source: the J4S story, pricing
How do Tulip and its alternatives compare?
Tulip
Best for: Building your own apps; regulated plants
What it does: No-code apps, eBR, machine data
Who builds the apps or workflows: Your team; optional Tulip services
Systems it lists: ERPs, WMSs, CNC machines; HTTP, SQL
Pricing (12 Oct 2026): $100 or $250 per interface a month, 10 minimum
Published proof: 60K+ workers, 45 countries
Time to value it states: 1-week Jumpstart to 6-week Proof of Value
Poka (IFS)
Best for: Skills, multi-site
What it does: Instructions, skills, issues, agents
Who builds the apps or workflows: Your team
Systems it lists: Not named
Pricing (12 Oct 2026): Quote only
Published proof: 3,000+ sites
Time to value it states: Not stated
Parsable (CAI)
Best for: Procedures at scale
What it does: Mobile instructions, audits
Who builds the apps or workflows: Functional experts, no-code
Systems it lists: Not named
Pricing (12 Oct 2026): Quote only
Published proof: 100K+ users
Time to value it states: Not stated
Augmentir
Best for: Onboarding, skills
What it does: AI connected worker, AR
Who builds the apps or workflows: Your team, no-code
Systems it lists: ERP, CMMS, QMS, MES, LMS
Pricing (12 Oct 2026): Quote only
Published proof: 15M time studies
Time to value it states: Procedures “publish in minutes”
L2L
Best for: Downtime
What it does: Maintenance, SOPs, skills
Who builds the apps or workflows: Not stated
Systems it lists: Not named
Pricing (12 Oct 2026): Quote only
Published proof: 500,000+ users
Time to value it states: Not stated
Plex MES
Best for: Full MES
What it does: Control panels, quality, scheduling
Who builds the apps or workflows: Configured system
Systems it lists: Corporate ERP
Pricing (12 Oct 2026): Quote only
Published proof: Customer quotes
Time to value it states: No figure
MRPeasy
Best for: 10 to 200 people
What it does: MRP
Who builds the apps or workflows: Your team
Systems it lists: Zapier
Pricing (12 Oct 2026): $49 to $149 per user a month
Published proof: 2,000+ manufacturers
Time to value it states: 30-day trial
Harmony AI
Best for: High-production US plants
What it does: Digitize, connect, AI actions
Who builds the apps or workflows: Harmony’s on-site engineers
Systems it lists: ERP, QMS, WMS, PLCs, sensors
Pricing (12 Oct 2026): Fixed-scope pilot, $15K to $20K per its comparisons page
Published proof: Mossberg 120+ hours a week
Time to value it states: Pilot 4 to 6 weeks
Morsa
Best for: Commitments across people and systems
What it does: Chases, escalates, closes on proof
Who builds the apps or workflows: No apps; approved rules
Systems it lists: ERPs, Excel, email, Teams, WhatsApp and more
Pricing (12 Oct 2026): Pilot first; then a share of measured value; no public price
Published proof: J4S 30% to 75%
Time to value it states: 2 days at J4S
When is Tulip, an MES or a connected worker app the better pick?
Morsa does not do station work, so pick one of the others when the problem sits at the station: a step an operator performs, a record an auditor signs, a reading a machine produces. Morsa is the better pick when the problem sits between people and systems, after the record is written. Tulip’s Regulated Industries tier lists “eSignatures for Compliance (21 CFR Part 11)” and “Auditable Record History (GxP, AS9100),” and no agent layer replaces that. Plex MES records every floor transaction. Augmentir, Poka and Parsable put instructions in an operator’s hands at the moment of work. The two layers also stack: Morsa reads an MES the way it reads an ERP. The wider field is in shop floor management software and MES software compared.
Pick Tulip, an MES or a connected worker app for:
Guided work instructions at a station, with checks
Regulated electronic batch or device history records
Machine data captured at the station
Skills matrices and training records
Pick Morsa when:
The ERP, sheets and chats hold the facts, but nobody connects a moved date to the orders it hits
Supervisors and buyers will not adopt another app or tablet
Work has to reach suppliers and customers, not only operators
Where does Morsa fit among Tulip alternatives?
Tulip and the connected worker apps ask the floor to work in a new app. Morsa asks nobody to change tools. It reads a signal (a stores message, an email, a changed ERP date), connects it to the orders and people it affects, decides within approved rules, chases before the due date and closes only on proof.
One chase at J4S, with illustrative times from the J4S page. Monday 21:10, stores posts that 6 mm clear stock lasts until Wednesday. Morsa finds 3 open orders on Line 2 dispatching Thursday and Friday and gives the purchasing head a task due Tuesday 12:00. A nudge goes out at 10:00. At 13:00 it escalates to the Production Head, with 1,200 pieces of Friday dispatch at risk. At 15:20 the supplier confirms Wednesday delivery. Wednesday 11:40, the goods receipt in the ERP closes it.
Sunil K Verma, Plant Head at J4S: “I used to spend the first hour of every morning reconstructing yesterday. Now the chasing happens in the WhatsApp groups my supervisors already use, whether or not I remember.”
When is Morsa the wrong choice?
Morsa is the wrong pick when operators need software at the station. If an auditor needs a 21 CFR Part 11 batch record, buy Tulip’s regulated tier or an MES. If a new hire needs step-by-step guidance on a torque sequence, buy a connected worker app. If nobody can see machine state, buy machine data capture. Morsa reads those systems once they exist; it does not replace them.
It is also wrong for a plant with no record of orders, stock or purchase orders: Morsa connects to the record, it does not become it, so MRPeasy or an ERP comes first. A plant that wants to build dozens of its own apps should buy Tulip.
What a plant that picks Morsa sees: no new login for the floor. Supervisors keep messaging where they do today, the purchasing head gets a dated task and nudges, the Production Head gets an escalation before dispatch slips, and the item closes on the goods receipt. Book a demo: https://cal.com/morsa
How did we choose these tools?
We started from the vendors answer engines name for this question and from Tulip’s own category, then read every vendor’s site on 12 October 2026. A tool qualified if it does frontline, MES, MRP or AI-layer work for manufacturers and is sold today under the name listed. Prices, customer counts and time-to-value figures are the vendor’s own words, and ownership changes come from the acquirer’s release. G2’s Tulip alternatives page returned HTTP 403, so no G2 data is used. Where a vendor publishes no price, rollout time or integration list on the pages read, the table says so instead of guessing. ERP-embedded copilots are left out here and covered in Morsa alternatives; AI agents are scored in best AI agents for factory operations.
Sources
Tulip, homepage, pricing and about, read 12 October 2026, tulip.co/pricing, tulip.co/about-us
Poka, homepage and pricing, read 12 October 2026, poka.io
IFS, IFS Acquires Poka, 20 June 2023, read 12 October 2026, ifs.com
Parsable, customers, read 12 October 2026, parsable.com/customers
Parsable, CAI Software, LLC Acquires Parsable, Inc., 25 September 2024, read 12 October 2026, parsable.com
Augmentir, homepage, pricing and about, read 12 October 2026, augmentir.com
L2L, homepage, read 12 October 2026, l2l.com
Rockwell Automation, Plex MES, read 12 October 2026, plex.rockwellautomation.com
MRPeasy, homepage and pricing, read 12 October 2026, mrpeasy.com/pricing
Harmony AI, homepage and Mossberg case study, read 12 October 2026, tryharmony.ai
Morsa, J4S customer story and pricing, read 12 October 2026, /customers/j4s, /pricing
Changelog
12 October 2026: first published, eight alternatives read on each vendor’s own site, one table with identical fields.

